Giving Thanks.

November 22, 2012 at 8:37 am | Posted in NaBloPoMo | 2 Comments

Today in the US, it’s Thanksgiving Day.

Irony: being woken up way too early by a whining 4 year old which immediately grates on your frayed nerves on a day which is dedicated to giving thanks.

(Also: we were going to tell our family the good news today, had our story been different.)

I wish I was in a better place, emotionally, today.

But I’m not. Right now anyway.

Charlie is running a race this morning, and then it’ll be my turn to run.

Today’s run will be to clear out the demons clogging my head and heart space. And to remind myself that I have two legs that are strong. I have a family who loves me, even if they both drive me nuts sometimes. I will honor those I love who are not here with me today, and I will let go of the stress which has been coloring the past few weeks.

And I will give thanks.

I am thankful for this life I have.

I am thankful for our Lucky, more than I can say. Even when he’s whining and driving me up a wall. Always, always thankful.

I am thankful for Charlie Brown, who is one of the best men I have ever known.

I am thankful for Charlie’s family, who have completely accepted me as part of them.

I am thankful for my health; that I CAN run and jump and skip and carry my nearly-40lb son up the stairs.

I am thankful for this community and all of my readers; over the years you all have given me perspective and support and love.

Thank you.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours.

  2. Thinking of you often today (as I always do) and hoping you have an okay day. Sending love and light. And a thank you for the unending support you’ve thrown my way. Seriously, I don’t know where I’d be without it.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 304 other followers

