The Unraveling.

December 6, 2012 at 6:00 am | Posted in I Write. (aka: writing projects) | 6 Comments

A tug at my soul: the flicker
of your heart.
My own speeds in greeting,
matching pace, joining us
with filaments of love
and hope
and fear.
In the space between our heartbeats
you are real
and I
Happy.
Then gone.
Knuckles white, I am chained to the idea
of you, unable to let go.
You are not there.
I pull, softly at first, then faster,
at our connection, the strings that bind me.
I do not see the unraveling.
Through my tears, I see only you.
My ghost,
a transparent flicker
in my heart’s beat.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Abiding with you.

  2. Oh, you made me cry!! I’m so sorry thing turned out this way. It is a beautiful poem, though.

  3. Oh Serenity.

  4. Haunting and beautiful. <3 <3

  5. So achingly poignant.

  6. Absolutely lovely.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 304 other followers

