Sending Love.

April 15, 2013 at 6:52 pm | Posted in And I ran (I ran so far away), Mindful., My life | 4 Comments

I was not at the Boston Marathon today. Lucky and I came out of family swim time at our gym to texts and check ins, and for a few panicky moments, all I could think about were my friends running today.

They are all accounted for – and thankfully okay.

I believe that we have a choice in this life to react in fear, hate, or sadness.

Today I choose to send love out into the world to counteract the hate that seems to be present in every day, on every TV station.

Thank you all for the emails and texts.

Love to you all.

xoxo

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. So glad to see you posted – I was just coming to check in with you!

  2. Horrible and senseless… so glad you weren’t anywhere nearby…

  3. Very glad you are OK. I lived in Boston for 2 years during grad school. I was always struck by the wonderful atmosphere of the marathon, of Patriots Day. I’m so sad for your city today.

  4. Thank you … for the gift. *hugs* to all of you right now.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 311 other followers

