Another week…

February 4, 2008 at 1:37 pm | Posted in Pregnancy | 10 Comments

G-d, last week sucked.

Yesterday J and I went to visit my in-laws. My MIL had her hip replaced two weeks ago, and I’m sorry to say I hadn’t had the chance to even call her. *sigh*

It was nice to visit with them, even if it meant that I skipped working. Which means a late night tonight.

Ah well.

J and I stayed home and watched the Superbowl together. About halfway through, I noticed that I was having pretty significant BH, which came every 10 minutes or so. I drank a liter of water and waited them out – thankfully they went away.

I think a lot of it had to do with some mild dehydration – I just haven’t had the time to drink as much water as I usually do. I get caught up in work when I’m here, and when I’m home I’m uncomfortable, or full, or am sleeping.

And sleeping. Yeah. Not so much the past two nights. I am getting to the stage where I’m uncomfortable, and hot and sweaty at night. I can’t breathe through my nose. I’m exhausted, but I end up tossing all night in a sort of half-sleep. And right about the time when I’m starting to really drift off… the alarm rings.

If I’m to continue these hours and try to be productive… I’m going to need to sleep.

10 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m glad you were able to take a break on Sunday after all that went on last week. I hope this week has better things in store for you.

    D

  2. Last week was a bad week for you, with a lot of emotional trauma on top of a too-heavy workload. I hope this week will be a little smoother – keep drinking that water, I guess!

  3. Sorry you’re feeling so uncomfortable. It’s so frustrating to be unable to get good rest. It just drags you down in every other respect. and obviously, everything that has been happening with Mary Ellen has been incredibly difficult. Here’s hoping things are better this week and going forward . . . .

  4. I hear you. I am so tired as well for not being able to sleep well. I am feeling very very unconfortble today I think I am having BH contractions too… I’ll try to drink some water to see if i feel better.Thanks for the tip
    I hope you can get some rest. Take care

  5. Ah, the end of pregnancy is lovely, isn’t it?? :p I’m sorry you’re feeling bad.

    At the end I was so mixed…I wanted to meet baby, and more than that I wanted things to be done and over so that we would know that all was well, or at least what we were dealing with if it wasn’t….but I also dreaded not being pregnant because what if it was the only time I ever got to BE pregnant? It’s hard to know just how to feel. I wish I could have enjoyed it more, but oh…the worry. Always the worry.

    Hope you’re feeling better soon. Lots of water. Water, water, water!!

  6. I hear you loud and clear on the sleeping.
    With your workload I applaud you for getting through the day.
    Hoping for a better week for you, and for ME, of course…

  7. Ugh, that sounds just like my nights. Hot and sweaty and sore and tossing and turning and no real sleep happening until right before I need to get up. It’s making me wicked cranky.

  8. The end of pregnancy is so hard. You’re just so hard. And turning over…oy. Sending good thoughts for breathing ease.

  9. I remember wanting to cut a big hole in the mattress so I could sleep on my stomach. These last few weeks are to prepare you for wanting to say “I don’t care if it hurts, just get this kid out” 😉

  10. How long to go for work? I’m hoping you feel better once the busy time is over.

    Glad your MIL is doing well.

    Bea


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

