Miscellaneous Monday stuff – 33 weeks

February 18, 2008 at 12:21 pm | Posted in Pregnancy | 11 Comments

Ah, Monday.

After today???? Only one more to get through before all my client commitments are DONE.

Allegedly, anyway. I am not going to hold my breath that everyone files on time.

So on Saturday I actually got a fair amount of work accomplished. Not as much as I had hoped, but enough that I felt pretty good when I left the office at 4:30.

And even better? I got home on Saturday night, took a nice warm bath, and then was served a 7 course meal by my husband. In honor of Valentine’s Day – complete with sparkling grape juice.

The man spent the entire day researching menu options, food shopping, and then cooking.

I snagged me a good one, that’s for sure.

I was meant to do some work on Sunday morning as well… but I confess I just couldn’t do it. I had a leisurely breakfast… puttered in front of the computer… finished last week’s Boston Gl.obe crossword puzzle… updated our registry… and then called it a day.

OH! I did actually finally get up the guts to launder our first load of baby clothing. A few onesies, receiving blankets, sleepers, sleep sacks – they’re currently all neatly folded in the nursery dresser. Just waiting.

Eeeeek.

I am also still having some minor swelling in the ankle and feet region. The good news about it, though? That, thus far, it hasn’t gotten past my ankles into my fingers – I can continue to wear my rings, and I even have a little bit of room in them. And it’s not so uncomfortable yet that my legs ache – it’s more a minor annoyance than anything, really. Because, well, I HAVE to wear socks. It’s not quite flip flop season in Massachusetts yet.

Totally random thought… but…

Have I mentioned lately that it’s really hard to believe that in less than two months we might actually be parents?

With what might turn out to be a real live take home baby?

Eeek.

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Glad you enjoyed a belated V-Day feast prepared by your Valentine. 🙂

    I’m placing my bet on March 27. You know, just for the record. 😉

    D

  2. J rocks! What an awesome thing for him to do, especially after you worked all day… on a Saturday. He’s a keeper 😀

    Glad you got the first load under your belt. You’ll be glad you did it, I waited until my 38th week… I think.

    How are you 33 weeks already?!

  3. Happy 33 weeks. I am glad that you have a great and productive weekend! soon soon Serenity, you will see you little one!

  4. Yay 33 weeks!! And an extra yay for getting a load of laundry done!

    It’s actually a LOT les than two months, so it’s a good thing you’re getting cracking!! 🙂

    I’m jealous of your hubby, though. Dude. Cooking men. Where do you people find these guys??

  5. I got chills reading about your “real live take home baby.” I’m so excited for you.

    Glad the swelling isn’t too bad!

  6. Oh your dinner sounds wonderful!! Cheers to a rockin DH!!!!

  7. You just couldn’t go too long without mentioning socks, could you?
    And wow, what a nice hubby!

  8. Some Eeeks! are GOOD Eeeks!

  9. Home stretch! On both fronts!

    Bea

  10. Aw… 7 course meal. Very nice.
    And your Sunday sounds divine, including the laundry.

    Also, don’t look now, but that love thing you mentioned in the other post? That makes you parents. Now. Like I said, don’t look now.

  11. Congrats. We’re expecting our baby in April, too.

    Wishing you the best.

    — Leslie in Texas


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

