Drawing the line.

November 3, 2008 at 10:51 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 9 Comments

So this weekend J and I watched the “Se.x and the City” movie. And a few things hit a little close to home. (Particularly as it related to Miranda’s life.)

Additionally, in anticipation of AF, my body has decided to hold onto an additional 5lbs, which frankly puts me in the category of overweight.

Over the years, when I hit this threshold – what I term “critical mass” – I’ve upped my working out and started up my wei.ght watc.hers. I’ve been resisting it now, for the past 6 or so months, because I’ve heard that weight loss can interfere with supply.

But well, my supply is pretty fucked from AF’s impending arrival right now anyway.

And I’m not happy with the way I look. I haven’t been for a while.

So this morning, I pulled out my trusty wei.ght wat.chers spreadsheet. And I added 10 points to my totals to account for BFing. But I’m recording everything I eat.

It’s time.

I’m writing it here. My goal is to lose 20lbs.

And I start today.

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. i am supposed to start WW today too. yikes. you go first.

  2. I am there with you my friend!

  3. I have started the whole working out thing. But the eating correctly thing–been slow to get that in gear. This morning, looking at the scale–I hit the “critical mass” amount too. Time to put those M&M’s far awaaaaay from me.

  4. You are a brave woman-I haven’t stepped on the scale since the 6 week postpartum appointment. Good luck I will be living vicariously through you for the time being. I just know with the holidays coming I won’t have the willpower!

  5. I’ve been moving in the wrong direction for the past couple months. I haven’t stepped on the scale (too chicken) but clothes don’t lie! Good for you for taking charge!

  6. I started WW about 5 weeks ago and it’s going good so far. Good luck to you and can I just say how sweet and cute Baby O is in the pics you are sharing. Little boy, growing up soooo quickly 🙂

  7. Good luck! Many of my Bfing friend have had a lot of success on WW. 🙂

  8. Good for you for vowing to take care of yourself!

    D

  9. At 34 weeks pregnant and feeling like an overgrown Oompa Loompa, I am actually looking forward to the day that I can get back into WW. In fact yesterday in the grocery store, I caught myself looking, longingly at the WW frozen entres.

    It just feels so good to have some structure doesn’t it?

    So I say good for you. And in a couple months, I’ll be doing the same thing.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

