Gym Day #2

January 15, 2009 at 9:21 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 5 Comments

AF arrived in full force this morning. A fact which, combined with the fact that it was FIVE FREAKING DEGREES outside this morning, almost kept me home.

But it’s my gym day. So off I went.

The treadmill started off rough; I’m sore from Tuesday’s foray into running and I couldn’t get a good stride at first.

But I didn’t let it stop me. I spent a full half hour on the treadmill. And went further this time – close to two and a quarter miles. And ran more than I was able to on Tuesday.

My issue right now is my lung capacity – I can overcome the sore muscles pretty easily, but it’s harder to run when I can’t breathe.

Still though. It’s progress.

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Good for you! I don’t know if I could have forced myself out the door this morning!

  2. Hooray! Yay for getting out despite some easy excuses not to.

    Lung capacity/breathing is what I struggled with most with running at first. Body-wise, I could push through, but breathing was tougher. But if this asthmatic can do it, you can too. 🙂

    D

  3. good job

  4. You’ll get those lungs open in no time. Just keep it up. Good on ya!

  5. you are such an inspiration. i am about to start project “get my sexy back.” i am glad that you are on your way–though i doubt you would ever describe it that way.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

