Are things looking up?

February 5, 2009 at 8:35 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 17 Comments

J had the afternoon shift with Baby O yesterday.

At 6:30, he called me to report that Baby O had been napping for more than 3 hours. He was wondering if I thought that Baby O would be down for the night, and if that was the case, should he wake him up to change him and feed him.

I told him no, under no circumstances should he wake Baby O up at that point – we should let him sleep. If he didn’t wake on his own by the time I got home, then we’d change him into an overnight diaper and put him back down to sleep, food be damned.

The good news is that he woke up on his own after a 4 hour nap. And was in a GREAT mood. And seemed MUCH less congested. So we did dinner (blueberries and cheese. Blueberries are his new favorite, and cheese, well, I’m fairly certain if it were up to him that’s ALL he’d eat.), then tubby time, then bedtime – only a little bit later than usual. And he went to sleep without fuss.

He woke up only once overnight, near 4am, and took 5oz of formula, which is more than he’s drank in one sitting all week.

And there was little coughing on the monitor.

So I think he’s on the mend.

We are keeping him home again today, since J put in for a vacation day to be home anyway for Baby O’s tubes. But maybe, maybe he’ll be ok to go to daycare tomorrow.

Either way, I’m breathing a little easier today.

And to continue the good news?

I’m down 3lbs this week. In fact, I saw a number on the scale which I haven’t seen in more than a year and a half. And I’m close to halfway to my goal.

So today’s a pretty good day.

17 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I hope he is getting better!

    and

    YAY!! You are such a rockstar!! Congrats on 3 more down!

  2. Glad to hear that he is feeling better!!

    XOXO

  3. Congrats on both the Baby O and the poundage!

  4. Woo hoo!! Glad things seem to be looking better in all areas! You’ll be at your goal weight in no time!

  5. Wow, totally impressed with the weight loss!! Great job!

    It sounds like Baby O is on the mend.

  6. Good to hear that everything is looking up!! 🙂

  7. YAY!!!!

  8. Sounds good!

  9. Yay!!! Just love when the turn-arounds happen with little teeny sick babies. (well, comparitively to adults, you know what I mean!) When babies are sick, they are just so helpless.

    And a huge WOOT! on the weightloss! You rule!!!!

  10. YAY! That is great news for Baby O and your weight loss!

  11. Congrats on the happy baby and the happy scale!!

  12. I’m totally with Baby O–eat only cheese!!! Cheese rules!!

    So glad to hear Baby O is doing better! :p

  13. Glad to hear that Baby O is feeling better!

    And 3 pounds!?! Awesome!

  14. Glad that Baby O is feeling better!

    I’m so amused by the blueberries and cheese comment — my baby (2 months older than Baby O) has two all-time favorite foods that she can’t get enough of. You guessed it: blueberries and cheese.

    Can’t say as I blame them, especially since they have yet to discover beer and chocolate…

  15. Hope Baby O is on the mend now!

    3lbs… awesome! I really need to get on the weight loss band wagon, thanks for inspiring me!

  16. Great job on the weight loss!!! Glad Baby O is feeling better

  17. Glad to hear baby O’s doing better, and woohoo on the extra 3lbs! Does that mean you’re down 8? Holy shit woman, you’re kicking my ass! And I’m not liking it…

    I’m at 6 lost but damn well determined to get that extra 4 off, and keep it off. Sure ain’t as easy as it was when I was 25.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

