Solution?

April 6, 2009 at 7:12 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 4 Comments

I’ve been remiss. Meaning to get to the computer to let you all know that I really, really REALLY appreciate all the advice and comments.

J and I have decided that we cannot go on living the way that we do. And it’s high time we fixed it.

I’ve been looking into hiring a housekeeping service. Right now I’ve gotten one quote which is a little higher than I’d like for it to be, but I’ve got a couple other options.

And we’ve designated one day a week as our “play” day. Granted, we couldn’t put said day into place this Sunday because of a family THING that popped up (my FIL with a bum shoulder wielding a chainsaw, if you wanted the details). But Baby O and I went and got a haircut (okay, HE got the haircut), and we went over my blogger buddy Heather’s house for dinner. It was a nice day, and very few chores got done.

So we’re working towards a solution. I think the biggest thing for us is to make sure we PLAN fun in. We can’t wait until the day of in order to do something fun. Because that’s when the “to do” list starts eating away at us.

I have more to post about things that Baby O did this weekend – milestones galore! – and a rant about baby showers (I still freaking HATE them. The one I went to this weekend? Was like my worst NIGHTMARE. I’m not lying when I tell you that 90% of the WOMEN IN THE ROOM, with the exception of a few, were pregnant. I wanted to puke, it was that bad.) but I’m stealing a few minutes before dinner, so I should get going.

Thank you ALL, so much, for the support. Hopefully I’ll have some time to fill you all in soon.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You sound so relieved, like a huge weight has been lifted from your chest and you can finally breathe again!
    It’s fantastic to see!

  2. I’m so glad to hear you and J have decided to tackle the cleaning/fun issues.
    DH and I have plans to impliment a similar system in the near future.

  3. yeah, i find that is what we need to do – plan the fun. If we don’t, the day of just taking care of 3 kids just, well, happens. then the days are over.

    can’t wait to hear about all the milestones!

  4. I’m glad to hear that you and J are on the same page again!

    Looking forward to more Baby O stories, too.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

