Official.

May 14, 2009 at 8:32 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 14 Comments

I join the ranks as an official mom now.

Because, last night, at 2am, when I overstuffed poor Baby O with milk*…

… and he looked at me with big wide scared eyes…

… and I KNEW what was coming next…

… I sat him up and faced him TOWARDS me.

So he could puke on ME.

Instead of the carpet.

_______________________

*Like I said, my own fault. Yesterday was one of the days where Baby O didn’t drink much from his sippy cup. So before bed, J gave him the rest of his milk in a bottle, which was close to 8 ounces. Which is HUGE – he doesn’t usually drink that much in one sitting.

When he woke up at 1:30, I just assumed it was for a bottle. Without remembering that less than 6 hours before then he had gotten 8oz.

14 ounces in 6 hours? Not so much a good idea.

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congratulations!! πŸ™‚

    Yep, nothing like the smell of sour milk!! (I think the worst combo of vomit is sour milk and pineapples–my son’s fav). My son was a very very vomity toddler.

    And he still gets car sick every so often!

    Its fun, fun, fun!

  2. Ah, yes, isn’t being puked on great?! I remember I used to be the type of person that puked when other people did. Now, not so much. Especially since now I’m the person that has to clean it up.

  3. Oh the glamorous life of a mother LOL

  4. Sounds like your day was off to a good start.

  5. Oh wow you are in the zone

  6. awesome! i did the very same thing on Monday afternoon (although from sickness). Funny when you’re in that moment it just doesn’t matter. xo megan

  7. Ha. I did that same thing – but on Valentines day evening. When I was all ready for some ‘adult activities’ fueled by ‘adult beverages’, lol.

    I was giving him more formula, hoping he’d sleep longer, not beliving that the babysitter really meant it when she said she just fed him 6 oz. Whoops.

  8. who wants to clean that out of the carpet? πŸ˜‰

  9. LOL your carpet thanks you πŸ™‚

  10. One of my strong memories from Jasper’s babyhood is holding him up above me when we were playing on the bed and him throwing up literally on my mouth. Rank!

  11. Good gawd, is that REALLY what I have to look forward to?????

  12. Oh boy…

  13. Ha! I would have been so oblivious that puke would have been on the carpet and I would have spent an hour trying to clean it up.

  14. oh yes, that’s official now. I can’t tell you how often I smell like baby puke…well I could..but why??? πŸ™‚ LOL

    Sorry he did that, I am always just so upset when it happens too.

    *hug*


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

