Good thoughts needed.

June 10, 2009 at 5:04 pm | Posted in motherhood, My life | 7 Comments

Remember how I talked about attending a shower for the girlfriend who had preemie twins this past January?

One of her girls is home. Doing VERY well, actually. She should be weaned off the oxygen by the end of the month.

The other? Not doing so well. She’s at Children’s Hospital with heart issues related to her breathing issues. Now she’s contracted pneumonia, as well.

And A sent us an email today.

“Please keep M in your thoughts and prayers as she is having a very hard day here at the hospital. My husband and I are at Children’s at her bedside and are corralling your good thoughts into her beautiful little head. They are doing everything they can for her and we are hoping for a good outcome.

Please keep us in your thoughts as you go about your day.”

I know you don’t know my friend, but my heart is aching in hope that their daughter will be okay.

Please, if you have time, spare a moment and send a thought out into the universe for M tonight.

7 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sending lots of prayers up for M and her family.

  2. I’m thinking of them and wish nothing but good news from here on out.

  3. I’m keeping them in my thoughts.

  4. I’m keeping them in my thoughts. Nobody should have to go through that.

    But on a totally insensitve note, I like your changes – look great:-). And in the pics below, if that’s your husband, he’s hot. You’re a lucky woman.

  5. Poor baby. Prayers going up for this family.

  6. Oh, I hope she sees improvement soon!

    D

  7. Praying that she gets well soon! HUGS


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

