Two years ago.

July 28, 2009 at 9:57 am | Posted in Infertility, motherhood | 16 Comments

… I got our postive beta from our last ditch IVF cycle.

That positive beta turned into our wonderful, adorable, unbelievable, amazing son.

There are days where I sometimes still can’t wrap my head around the fact that he’s ours. Because I was so convinced that we would never be parents.

And I really wish I had the words to adequately capture the depth and breadth of love I have for him.

How lucky I feel every time he smiles at me.

Or holds his arms up to be picked up.

Or says “mama.”

Or snuggles with me at night, his head against my chest.

He is more than I could have ever hoped.

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m soooo gettin’ Tiny B some overalls – that picture is just too cute! I look forward to looking back like you did with this, and still being in awe:-)

  2. When did our babies turn into little boys?

  3. I often think people calling everything “miracles” is often hyperbolic. But, what you went through to get him. What circumstances had to come together to make him possible. That is a miracle.

  4. Congrats on a great anniversary! 🙂

    D

  5. That postive beta was the first of many surprises that Baby O has brought you.
    Happy IVF Anniversary 😀

  6. That is a great picture Serenity! Happy Anniversary!!

  7. I love this post! I can’t believe it’s been 2 years. I prayed so earnestly for Grace. And then when I was blessed with her, I thought back on my prayers and marveled at how Grace was so much more than I had ever even thought to ask for! Life with her became more than I had even imagined or hoped for in my wildest dreams. So amazing. And so happy for you too!

  8. It’s amazing that it’s been two years. You hit the nail on the head. Miracle – the real kind.

  9. Beautiful.

  10. I still remember when you got your BFP 2 years ago.. now look at him!!!!!!!!!!!! so so cute

  11. Fuck me but time flies.

    The “little” guy looks so grown up!

    Bea

  12. Amazing and truly precious.

  13. Beyond amazing. I can’t believe it’s been two years. Look how far you’ve come! He is a miracle – plain and simply a miracle.

  14. I still remember getting that voicemail….I was standing in JCPENNEY and I had been a nervous wreck for you all day. Still hard to believe I shouted…”Serenity is PG” to my husband and made everyone look at me. LOL
    WOW!!!!!
    Look at Baby O…he’s gorgeous, Serenity….and he’s got the most amazing MAMA!!!!!!

  15. Congratulations… again!
    You have a gorgeous embryo 😉

  16. I remember that day…and Im SO happy your little man is doing so well–what a blessing!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

