Shoe enough…

March 12, 2010 at 11:46 am | Posted in Battles (aka: toddlerhood) | 5 Comments

… O allowed for me to put The Cute Shoes on today.

He’s wearing them right now, in fact.

(Mostly because the old ones got “lost.” Oops!)

He cried for a second, but I was able to keep him giggling and occupied.

And then?

He forgot they were new shoes on his feet.

So okay. He may be resistant to change. But transitioning him slowly to something new seemed to work okay.

At least, today it did. 🙂

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Sweet!

  2. Oh man, I sooooo know how this feels! My little man thinks he’s got me figured out and will get all that he wants. I’ve learned to distract, plan and scheme, and generally thwart his best defenses to get him to move in the manner I choose.

    However, like you, I have learned that the best way to win is not to fight over things like shoes. 🙂

  3. Heh.

    I’m sure it’s both a two thing and an O thing. As in, common to this age, but not expressed equally or in the same way by every member. Glad you managed to win him over – there’s hope yet!

    Bea

  4. of course!!! 🙂 I can’t believe he’ll be 2 in 2 days. HOLY COW, I remember you calling me to tell me you were PG. Where did all this time go?

    as for the shoes, I too have found that giving them a little time to get used to a new idea is my only way to “win” 🙂

  5. I’m soooo gonna lose some of D’s things… by accident… yup…


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

