Taking a break.

September 10, 2010 at 10:25 am | Posted in And I ran (I ran so far away), FET #4 | 9 Comments

I didn’t run last night.

Instead O, J, and I went to his daycare party hosted by the owner and hung out with our friends A and M while O and R played football and ran around like crazies.

It was nice to really have a BREAK.

Because I will admit: the hormones right now are actually sort of kicking my ass. At best I feel hungover, with a low-level nausea that seems to come and go.

I KNOW. It’s a FET! I mean, seriously, get it together, Serenity. This is NOTHING compared to IVF – it’s almost like being on the PILL.

I guess, though, after almost 4 years being free from synthetic hormones, my body isn’t used to it.

I’m like an born-again ART virgin or something.

(Nice.)

The good news is that I FINALLY got a good night of sleep last night, and my muscles are MUCH better today. I think I’ll have nice fresh legs for my 12 mile run tomorrow, which is what I was hoping for.

So that break did me good. And I’m feeling much less anxiety about taking a day off.

And then?

Next week we’re heading up to Lake Winnepesaukee in NH for a full week of vacation with my in laws. I think that my SIL, D, and my new niece E might come by for a day, but otherwise it’ll just be the five of us – me, O, J, and my MIL and FIL.

So I’m putting up the out-of-blog sign for now.

My next update will include the ultrasound AND 10k race results (I’m hoping to get a PR here – my last 10k time was 59:13. I’m hoping to get this one done in 57 minutes or so).

Sort of freaky to think that two weeks from tomorrow might be transfer day.

Okay, maybe a LOT freaky.

Have a wonderful week and I’ll see you all when we get back!

9 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Have a fun(relaxing!!) vacation and good luck with your race!!

  2. Good for you! Have lots of fun! I’m glad it will be just you guys and parents in law. Sounds relaxing.

  3. I hope you have a wonderful, relaxing trip. Enjoy yourself! And good luck with your race!!!

  4. Have a wonderful time and RELAX! 🙂

  5. Safe travels, lovely trip, great run, and fabulous lining. Those are my wishes for you!

  6. Good luck with the race! I hope you have a nice vacation, too. : )

  7. BTW–formerly dcrunningmama…now new “anonymous” and public blog. Have a great vaca!

  8. good luck with everything sweetie pie. Thinking of you…..

  9. Happy travels, looking forwards to the update, and don’t let those hormones kick too much of your arse!

    Bea


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

