Transfer Day Update.

September 24, 2010 at 3:44 pm | Posted in FET #4 | 27 Comments

One blast was thawed, which thawed “intact.”

They transferred it into the right horn of my uterus.

I got scared when I didn’t have to pee as I got changed, so I drank a little too much water before they brought me in.

(I should have listened when they said 6-8 ounces.)

The speculum/catheter insertion process still really sort of sucks.

(Especially with an just-a-little-too-full bladder.)

But there’s one blast on board right now.

And I have a pregnancy test scheduled for Monday morning, October 4.

So now?

We wait.

27 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Fingers tightly crossed. Go put your feet up, missy!

    xo

  2. thinking of you, and sending positive vibes to the other side of the country. hope they reach that far.

  3. Good news. We’ll wait, too. Fingers crossed!

    Bea

  4. Thinking of you and keeping everything crossed!

  5. We are here, waiting with you, no matter what.

  6. Fingers crossed!

  7. October 4th is a good day!!

    Speculums SUCK!

  8. Glad it went well.

  9. Why does it seem like October 4th is just around the corner to me but for you, probably seems like next year?? Wishing you luck, Serenity.

  10. Just what I wanted to hear! Get comfortable, blastocyst. : )

    I had to wait 45 min after transfer before going to the bathroom, and it was the worst part of the entire IVF procedure. : )

  11. Best of luck to you and your little blast.

  12. Fingers crossed for you!

  13. Fingers crossed for you.

  14. Wishing you luck!

  15. Here’s hoping! Now go run πŸ™‚

  16. Good luck!

  17. Good luck, good luck! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you.

  18. Crossing my fingers for you.

  19. Wonderful to hear that you have a frostie on board safely! I know the 2ww is hard, but I hope your running and other activities make it fly by. I know for me it did – with a little one I barely had time to think about whether I was PG or not. πŸ™‚

  20. A little snowflake in there–wonderful news!! October 4 is a great day. 10-4 good buddy, roger that. See? :o)

    Hang in there. It’s been years since I had a good 2 week waiting roller coaster ride…yet it’s horrific-ness is still good ‘n fresh in my memory. Hold on tight! No. Just let go. Or maybe a good balance of the two. :o)

  21. I have everything crossed for you Serenity. I will be waiting with you.

  22. Fingers crossed

  23. Fingers crossed!

  24. Stick little embie and grow, grow, grow!

  25. see what happens when I don’t come here as often as I should…OMG…you transferred already?????

    I am thinking of you….with everything crossed. πŸ™‚ WOW!

  26. So exciting! My fingers are crossed.

  27. Just dropping by to let you know that I’m praying for you and keeping fingers crossed for good news on October 4!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

