How IF is different now.

September 28, 2010 at 12:06 pm | Posted in FET #4, Mythical #2 | 6 Comments

(The scene: Morning. O is awake and in the bathroom with me after my shower.)

“Hey. Hey! What’s THAT, Mommy?” he says, pointing to my crinone, which lies, still wrapped, on the sink.

“That’s Mommy’s medicine.” I respond.

He pauses a beat, then asks, “So it will make you feel better?”

Uh, no, kiddo. Actually it makes Mommy tired and bloated and cranky and headachy and grumpy.

“Yes, that’s right. It will make Mommy feel better.”

“I help you with your medicine?”

Um… NO.

So I take off the wrapper and open the tip of the applicator.

Handing both to him, I tell him that putting those pieces into the garbage is the Most Important Job Ever.

And while his back is turned, I quickly use the crinone.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yeah, a ‘bit’ different from last time huh?

  2. What a sweetie pie. This time around you have the best helper ever. 🙂

  3. he is such a sweet boy!!!!

  4. What a sweetie 🙂

  5. Thanks for the laugh! Your O. is such a sweetie.

  6. You’re my hero.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

