Seriously, WTF?

November 22, 2010 at 10:15 pm | Posted in Cheese with that whine? (aka rants) | 14 Comments

This morning I wanted to do a little shopping, so I went out.

My brother, SIL, and 4.5 month old niece also went out – to “explore.”

On the way home from the mall, I got a call from my SIL, who, clearly panicked, told me “We were in an accident. It’s bad.”

I drove about 100 on the highway to get to where they were.

And called my brother back, who told me “yeah, we’re all okay.”

Thank FUCKING god no one was hurt.

Some asshole wasn’t paying attention and rear ended them as they turned off the main road. Badly – the car is likely totalled.

But they’re all okay – even with a trip to the doctor’s.

I think that I hit my limit of shit that I can handle today.

I’m just saying.

14 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I am so glad that no one was hurt!!

  2. S*ht, Serenity. That’s IT. We need to tell the universe NO MORE. So glad that everyone is OK … not that it makes the ordeal any less scary.

  3. I wish that my thinking that you deserve a break would magically make it happen for you. I’m sorry for all you are going through, and hope the universe eases up on you soon. As in now.

  4. So glad everyone was okay!! And so sorry you’re having the week from hell 😦

  5. Crap! You’ve got to be kidding me. So happy to hear everyone is ok.

    Maybe you should go out and buy a lottery ticket. I think the universe owes you something big and wonderful.

  6. So glad no one was hurt. Gosh what a shit week you are having, hoping that is the end of it now you deserve a break.

  7. What a relief that everyone is okay. I hope your holiday weekend is happy and uneventful.

  8. ARGH! Thank goodness everyone is OK!

  9. oh dear god…seriously, the universe really owes you a TIME OUT…
    I am so sorry…and thankful that everyone is ok.

    HUGS

  10. So sorry you are going through all this. I haven’t been posting (either here or on my own blog) but wanted you to know that I am here and still reading. The only words of “wisdom” that I can offer up are: “If you’re going through hell, keep on going.” I am hoping that you’ll find your way out soon. Hang in there.

  11. Holy crap! When is enough – enough! It sounds like such an awful week that things can only get better next week. If not I’ll mail you some alcohol to make it all go away.

  12. OMG. WTF, it’s like everything shitty coalesced on you at once! Holy crap, you must be freaking out. Big hugs. 😦

  13. Dear Lord, I think you’ve had quite enough to deal with lately, don’t you? Okay universe… give Serenity a break please! Enough is enough! Sheesh. Sending you and yours many hugs sweetie. Thinking of you.

  14. So glad everyone is ok. Let’s hope that’s the last of it for a long while.

    Bea


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

