The non-update update.

December 13, 2010 at 12:39 pm | Posted in IVF #4: I'm STILL doing this?, My life, Mythical #2 | 6 Comments

Not much to tell you that’s new, really.

I spent the weekend playing tourist in New York City with my good friend D, who had never been there before. We packed a LOT into our two and a quarter days there. Mamma Mia. NBC Studio Tour. Top of the Rock. Grayline Bus Tours. Shopping. Walking. Tons of pictures. Lots of good food; including a muffin from Magnolia Bakery which was, hands down, the BEST muffin I’ve had in my entire life.

And despite the crowds and a miserable cold I managed to catch, it was a really good time.

I missed my O and J though, so last night it was nice to see them and catch up.

Short, though.

Because I’m allegedly catching a plane to Chicago tonight for a two night business trip. We’ll see if I make it there, but I’m guessing since it’s no longer snowing, I’ll get there at some point tonight.

I really don’t want to go. I want to go home tonight, eat homemade split pea soup, give my kid a bath and snuggles, then sleep in my own bed under my down comforter with my warm husband.

*sigh*

I’m spotting VERY slightly, which means that AF is likely on the horizon.

Which also means that IVF #4 is hanging over my head, signalling my impending doom.

That may be exaggerating it slightly. But it’s closer to how I feel about it.

Yeah, I’m not really all that okay with doing it again.

However. I’m going on the assumption that, just like last time, it’ll all be worth it in the end.

(If it proves to be otherwise, though, I’m going to be PISSED.)

I wish I could break out of this funk.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. it’s always darkest before the light…or something like that.
    I hate that you sound sad, I don’t want you to feel those feelings, but You’ll know when to come out and I know that all of this is worth it.

    “behind all this, some great happiness is hiding” …I just KNOW it.
    xo

  2. There are few things better on a cold winter’s night than a down comforter and a warm husband. I hope it snows like crazy and you get to stay home!

    I won’t say that I know how you feel, but I do remember being nearly hysterical before starting IVF #2, because I knew what the process was going to be like. I cried with my first shot of Lupron. But it really was worth it, and I have so much hope that it will be so for you as well.
    xoxoxo

  3. I hope you arrived safely to your destination and, more importantly, have no trouble getting home.

    I also hope that you can break out of the funk. I know from funks and they suck (even if just because they rob you of joy in the day to day of your life).

    I am glad you are proceeding with a fresh IVF and maintain my hope for you.

  4. Sounds like a great trip! Hope the business trip is equally productive, although bound to be much less fun.

    Bea

  5. Glad to hear you had fun touristing. Sorry about you having to go to Chicago. It’s so cold there this time of year, but you don’t want to hear that now, do you? Wishing you will be home soon, snuggling your little one. I’m also thinking good thoughts for you about your impending IVF #4. I hope you get your heart’s desire sooner rather than later. I’m waaay familiar with how you are feeling right now.

  6. We were in the city at the same time–amazing to think we may have stood in line at Magnolia at the same time, or brushed shoulders at Rock Center!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

