All is well.

January 19, 2011 at 1:29 pm | Posted in IVF #4: I'm STILL doing this? | 25 Comments

We left O last night in his cousin’s room, sobbing for me.

It was the hardest drive home.

But by the time we got home, my SIL had left me a message saying that he not only had stopped crying within minutes of us leaving, but O and D chatted for a few minutes. Then there was silence.

And this morning, at today’s retrieval?

They got 28 eggs.

(That’s fucking NUTS.)

I’m super sore and tired, but am happy that part’s over.

Means there’s a good chance we’ll have a good enough number of embryos to make it to a day five transfer.

You know, provided the quality’s still good.

Anyway. All is well in chez Serenity today.

That’s a very good thing.

25 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. VERY glad to hear this. Get some rest, and we’ll catch up later.

  2. WOW. I’m impressed. Go, ovaries!

  3. I am happy to hear that all went well. 28 eggs? OMG,You rock

  4. Wow, indeed. Very happy to hear all this news. And I hope the recovery is easier that you were expecting.

  5. OMG….28 eggs…Serenity you overachiever you…..
    This is fantastic news…hope you are resting somewhere today. 😉

  6. WOW. I hope you are resting and starting to feel better.

  7. Damn. That’s a lot of eggs! Hope you’re resting with a big bottle of Gatorade in hand. : )

  8. Great news all around! Well done O and Serenity.

  9. WOW! In my three IVFs combined I never got anywhere close to that! I hope you feel better and that you get nothing but better and better news as you move forward!

  10. It is SO hard to leave them when they are crying. It rips my heart out.

    And, my oh my, you did a GREAT job growing those eggies! 28 is amazing. Let’s hope this means you definitely NEVER have to do another fresh cycle again!

  11. 28? 28? You mean twenty-eight? Holy freakin’ smokes, girl!!! You’re Superwoman!!!

  12. That is an AWESOME number–look at you Egg Woman!! Hope you get a great Fert Report!

  13. Dang! Those are some serious numbers!

    Kids always put on a good show for their parents, eh? 🙂

  14. OMG, Serenity! 28 eggs. That is fantastic news and I will be waiting, waiting, waiting for the fert report! Congrats!

  15. Gosh! That’s great news!

  16. WOW!!! 28 eggs? Had to look at that number for awhile to make sure I was seeing correctly! So, glad O night at your SILs turned out ok, although I’m sure that drive home was miserable.

    Can’t wait for the next update on your cycle! Hoping for more great news.

  17. Woo!

  18. Take care of yourself! My last retrieval was the worst for me physically (35 eggs). Hope you bounce back quickly and get some great quality embryos!

  19. 28 eggs? Woo hoooo! SUPASTAHHHHHHH!

  20. Congrats on the eggs and on the smooth overnight for O!! Sending good wishes for the next few weeks 🙂

  21. WoW.
    and Oh my.
    and Wow.

    Thank is amazing and nuts all at the same time.

    Hoping for quick healing.

  22. Lots of eggs alright! Fingers crossed for the next step. Will be eager to hear the fertilisation report after that one!

    Bea

  23. That IS fucking nuts! Go you. Hoping the fertilisation rate is up there too.

  24. Yay!!! You’re past due for some good news, I think. So I’m glad you got some. Hope it continues.

  25. 28 eggs!! Sorry to miss so much, M had strep last week so I’m just catching up. I can’t wait to hear the fert report and crossing everything that this results in a sibling for O.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

