And here we go.

March 25, 2011 at 11:31 am | Posted in IVF #5: This is IT. | 11 Comments

Got a call from my clinic’s insurance coordinator this morning. We have been approved for a cycle, and so we can start as soon as we want.

I start Lupron on Monday night, in fact.

It’s interesting how the emotions of cycling are the same every cycle.

Because when I got off the phone with my nurse, I was excited.

A new cycle.

New hope that we might get pregnant this time.

Hope is a good thing. Maybe the best of things.

And I know as this cycle wears on, the hope will ebb and flow. It always does.

But for today?

I am hopeful.

11 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Every cycle is a potential date with Mr. Awesome 🙂

  2. Here’s hoping your mantra for this cycle is “let hope rule”.

  3. I am excited and hopeful for you!

  4. hoping with you,

  5. That’s really all any of us can ask for. I’m hoping along with you.

  6. I will be sending you all my best wishes. I so hope this one works out for you. Good luck! 🙂

  7. Just catching up on the latest post and I’m hopeful for you, too! You’ve got a great plan in place!

  8. The beauty of the human spirit is that hope renews! I hope for the best with this cycle and am happy you are excited!

  9. I am hopeful for you too. Very hopeful.

  10. Me too! I am hopeful and excited for you.

  11. I like HOPEFUL. I really like it.
    Standing with you sweets


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

