My Friday Announcement.

January 20, 2012 at 11:42 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Oh, it’s nothing serious.

But I’ve been thinking about this for a while.

O has been in our life long enough now that, whenever I’m posting about him, I just type out his whole name, really without thinking.

I’ve done it a couple of times here now – had to go back and edit out his name, usually HOURS after I’ve published a post.

And while I’m not too upset with you all knowing his name – after all, we DID announce it when he was born – this space is safer to me if I remain as anonymous as possible.

With J? It gets complicated to call my husband only J. Because my BFF is a J. And O has a friend J as well.

I think it’s time for new names, at least on this blog.

So. Without further ado.

O will be know now on this blog as Lucky.

Because, well, not only was he born on St. Patrick’s Day, but it does actually look like we were really, really lucky with him. I can’t imagine a more perfect name.

And J is now Charlie Brown.

If you actually know my husband in real life, it’s VERY apt for him as well.

Now it means I can post more about both of them. For now, I’ll just have to leave you with a picture of Lucky and Charlie Brown: our-making-silly-faces-while-waiting-for-our-dinner routine when we went out last week to celebrate Charlie Brown’s new job.

Happy Friday!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. LMAO – good names & GREAT faces!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

