Numbers.

April 5, 2012 at 10:47 am | Posted in IVF #6: Maybe This Will Be Different. Or Not. | 8 Comments

Just got a call from New Clinic with my numbers for the CD3 testing I did this week.

They’re all good.

FSH is 7.6, which is great – even better than my last draw in 2010 of 8.29 – and well under the 10 they like to see.

AMH, (which I had never heard of – it’s called Anti-Mullerian Hormone I think? Anyway, apparently it’s another way to measure ovarian function) was 2.6. Normal range is 0.9 – 9.5, so that’s really good too.

Thyroid, estrogen, everything else looked “really good” as well.

The nurse was funny, though. When I asked about Charlie’s SA, she said, Has he had a SA recently? Historically, what have his numbers been?

I told her that they’ve always been low and morphology has been pretty bad, and she basically said, Good, so it’s not a surprise that his numbers came back low.

Nope, not at all.

With my job change and all, I pushed back our follow up appointment with New RE to Tuesday, April 24. We’ll meet with her then and see what she suggests for a protocol/plan/cycle and make a decision there.

I am like 90% sure we’re going to go for a cycle.

(You know, in case you hadn’t figured that out already.)

But I reserve the right to change my mind at any given point, too.

Either way, I’m breathing a little easier that there were no real surprises from the testing. At some level, I was worried that my FSH would be high enough that it would make doing another cycle MORE of a gamble than it already is.

I’m really happy to know that it’s not.

So, uh. Onward.

8 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Congrats on no surprises.

    Good luck.

    “Fall down seven times, stand up eight.”

  2. Really good news that there are no further surprises to deal with.

    GOOD LUCK!
    xoxo
    T.

  3. That’s exciting!!!!

  4. That sounds good. : )

  5. Exciting!!!!!

  6. Those are great numbers! Totally jealous of your AMH…mine was 1.1 when I was 31…ug. By the numbers, things look good!

  7. Wishing you all sorts of luck!

  8. I think it’s a great start! Excited for you!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

