The More I Do This…

June 22, 2012 at 5:31 am | Posted in IVF #6: Quiet Hope | 4 Comments

… the less I know.

… the stupider I get.

K made a comment on my post about my repronex welts that 2ccs of fluid seemed a lot. See, I was just following the medication instructions – empty the vial of dilutent, add it to a vial of repronex, rinse repeat with another vial of repronex.

But my clinic actually sent me a folder of instructions, where all my ultrasound and bloodwork requisitions are kept. Since I have to go get bloodwork today, I was paging through it last night. And I took a look at my clinic’s instructions.

Yeah, apparently I’m only supposed to draw 1cc of fluid and mix with the repronex.

*hand smacks forehead*

I’m an idiot. And of course I worried last night that I fucked up the cycle – am I overdiluting the meds?

But Charlie astutely pointed out that I’m getting enough of the medicine, which is the important part. The WELTS, though, are probably from too much fluid + medicine in my belly fat.

So, uh. Yeah.

I swear, the more I do this stuff the stupider I get. I knew more when we were cycling 5 years ago than I do today.

Think IVF kills brain cells too?

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Pregnancy and parenting kill brain cells. You just don’t have the time or energy to spend on this cycle that you did five years ago. Glad you figured out what was up.

  2. Well, no, it’s not killing brain cells. But you probably did read everything more carefully the first time you did IVF. Now you’re an old hand (unfortunately) and feel like you know what you’re doing. I think Charlie is right – you got enough of the meds, so you should be okay. It might be worth a call to the clinic just to be sure, though. And it’s nice to know you won’t keep getting those welts every day. Or at least they’ll be smaller?

  3. Oh you’re totally getting enough meds, Diluted or not it’s still the same amount of repronex getting into your system. I hope the welts are going down??? ❤ ❤ ❤

  4. Oh man. At least you should get fewer welts now, yes?

    xoxo
    T.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

