Hope (Renewed).

June 29, 2012 at 4:59 pm | Posted in IVF #6: Quiet Hope | 22 Comments

In all of our IVF cycles, we’ve had between a 50-60% fertilization rate.

They got 18 eggs yesterday, so I had the expectation that we’d hear that 8-10 fertilized.

My nurse called me today and said, You have had great results.

16 of the 18 eggs fertilized.

I am so hopeful. And you know what? I’m going with it. If this doesn’t work, it’ll hurt. Will it hurt MORE if I hope? I don’t know – I’ve never really allowed myself to feel too much hope.

Fear is a good hope-killer.

This cycle might work. It might not, but the way it’s been progressing thus far? I’m pleased. E2 levels in check with 18 eggs. Physically I’m sore but there are no overstimulation symptoms, and I am feeling a ton better than I did even this morning. (And that wasn’t even bad.) Ridiculous fertilization statistic. 89%? Really?

Hope.

I haz it.

22 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeek! Yay!!!!

  2. Wonderful! Hoping right along with you!

  3. Great news! Hoping for you here, too!

  4. Wow, that is a lot of reason to be hopeful! I’ll be hoping right along with you!

  5. Thrilled for you! Hope you are feeling better too.

  6. Wheeeee! These stats are great. Maybe it was the protocol that produced the eggs that had a better chance at fertilization too… And hey, maybe the luck will stretch all the way to implantation. You never know. πŸ™‚

  7. That is wonderful, wonderful news. Holding hope in my heart for you over here as well.

    xoxo
    T.

  8. Yay – I’m hoping too!

  9. AWESOME!!! Wow, I am so proud of those little guys and gals! πŸ™‚ I am so hopeful for you hon!!

  10. Wow. Wow. WOW! I also wonder like JuliaKB if this protocol that produced so many eggs with good E2 numbers means that the eggs, overall, were better too? Seems to me hoping for just one good embryo from this batch isn’t over-reaching. πŸ™‚

    Is the clinic aiming for a blastocyst transfer?

  11. I haz it for you too, Sweets!!! xoxo

  12. i haz it for you always.

  13. Wow! That’s amazingly great!

  14. Woohoo! Hope the good news just keeps coming!

  15. That’s awesome! : D

  16. Fantastic results! Over the moon with hope for you.

    Did you ever consider doing PGD? You have a bounty to proceed with. Just wondering.

  17. Can I just say how glad I am that you decided to try a new clinic?!? I get more hopeful with every piece of news.

  18. Jumping for joy on your behalf – and holding hope for you here. Wow,
    new clinic rocks!

  19. Sounds really good!

  20. This is wonderful news! Stay positive and do everything you can to keep from stressing, stress will hinder your success. I believe that is why I was able to quit miscarrying after 8 miscarriages. I gave up and started looking into adoption and fostering and never could imagine I would now have 5 children. I am praying everything works out for you!
    Blessings,
    Victoria
    http://pinchincents.com

  21. That is FABULOUS news!

  22. Wow! Great numbers!!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

