Um.

September 23, 2012 at 2:36 pm | Posted in another cycle! (aka: deja vu) | 57 Comments

I kind of had a feeling yesterday, after I bonked on my 10-mile run. (I managed 9, and cried most of the way home from exhaustion.)

So when I was at Target yesterday afternoon – after a 40 minute nap which I NEVER indulge in – I bought a cheapy box of tests. And this morning, I peed on one.

It was clearly positive.

I got to wake my husband up this morning with a positive home pregnancy test. 🙂

So I went out and bought the rolls-royce of tests – the FRER.

You are seeing what I saw.

I am 13dpo today. Beta is Wednesday.

But it looks like this cycle might have worked.

57 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay!!!! Whispering congrats, but the line on that test looks great!

  2. Oh my goodness. I know it’s but the first step of many, but oh, am I quietly cheering over here!

  3. I’m a total lurker but just wanted to give you a big congrats. I’ll keep you in my thoughts as you wait for your beta!

  4. I am so pleased to see this exciting news. x

  5. Wondeful news!!! So excited for you!

  6. Keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  7. YAY!!! I’m totally doing a dance.. I know, I know, we have a ways to go still but dammit that is a great thing to see!

  8. Doing a little snoopy dance here, too! Hoping this is the first of much more good news to come!

  9. So happy for y’all!!!!

  10. That is so awesome!!!

  11. YES! YES! YES!
    Congratulations! Awesome!!!

  12. Omigodomigodomigod! I am so excited!! It’s gonna be a loooong wait til Wednesday. Wishing you all good things from here onward.

  13. WOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOOOOOO! So incredibly happy for you! This made my day. Hell, this made my whole weekend! CONGRATULATIONS!

  14. Long time lurker- SO SO Excited for you!! This totally made my entire week!! AWESOME!

  15. Now that’s the way to start out a new week. Here’s to a lot more naps!

  16. Best post EVER. 😀

  17. UM! UM INDEED!!!

  18. Wonderful news – congratulations!

  19. Wahoooooooo!

  20. OMG! Just so excited! My stomach totally dropped when I saw this! HOLY F*CKING GOD, YES! Ok, now we have to wait….keep growing little bean!

  21. Congratulations!!!! So, so, so excited for you!! Woo Hoo!

  22. OMG, how is it that I popped onto my reader while waiting for my oven to warm up, only to see THE best news of the day?! All I saw was the ‘um’ and I started and still am crying,

    Serenity, I could not be more relieved or happy for you if you were my own sister (well given my estrangement from mine, I am likely happier).

    I have another friend hoping to board a plane tomorrow to pick up a newborn baby girl who was safe surrendered on Thursday after many years trying to have another child.

    So, so happy that you are in the game!!!!!!!!!!

  23. AWESOME NEWS. Congrats!!!!!

  24. OMG! I am so excited to see those two lines!!! Tons of awesomely happy, good thoughts coming your way! 🙂

  25. Lurker here too, but so excited to see those two lines! Fingers crossed!

  26. Huge congrats! I’ve been following your journey for awhile now, and this is so wonderful to see, and so deserved. Keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  27. Holy cow!! Woohoo!!

    That line looks pretty dark! Can’t wait to hear your beta number!!

  28. Yay yay yay! So very happy for you!

  29. WHAT?!!!!!!!! I’ve been following you forever…2006 maybe? I…just…wow…your beta isn’t until Thursday?? That line looks very dark!

  30. YAY! YAY!
    I’m super excited for you, Charlie and Lucky!

  31. AHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I am SO excited for you. I know it is early days and whatnot, but hot damn that is a dark line.

    (Please take it easy on the running, yes?)

    xoxo
    T.

  32. Congratulations!

  33. Twins! That’s a mighty dark line for only 13 dpo.

  34. Biggest smile of happiness for you! congratulations

  35. Whoa! Awesome.

  36. OMFG OMFG OMFG!!!!! This is by far the best news I have seen in a while (and I have been getting some pretty good news lately…)

    Keeping hopes for a great Beta on Wednesday!!!

  37. OMG, first words out of my mouth…OMFGosh….This is AWESOME!!!!

    Leslie B.

  38. Quite possible the best picture I’ve seen in a long time. Can’t wait for more good news!

  39. I think I’ve read this post about 12 times today. “YAY” doesn’t even begin to cover what I’m thinking.

  40. WHOA!!!!!!!!!!!! I was JUST thinking about you like an hour ago and wondering when we’d hear dome NEWS! SOoooooooooooooo happy!!!!!!!!

  41. Woooo!!! Look what your pee did!! xo

  42. Yes, that is definitely the best possible result at this stage! I am excited for you (I hope that’s ok!)

  43. Echoing the many here: congrats!!!! Wonderful news 🙂

  44. That is so, so, so wonderful. I absolutely knew you had to catch a break someday,but I’m just over the moon or you that it finally came through.

  45. Hoping beyond hope that this is the break you deserve…

  46. Very excited for you!

  47. Wow!!!!

  48. Longtime lurker thrilled to see this post! Hoping for continued great news this week and beyond.

  49. Delurking to say YAY!

  50. That is awesome! Hope you get big numbers on Wed!!

  51. Congrats – that’s a good solid line! Very exciting!!!!!

  52. Completely and utterly thrilled for you!!!!!

  53. Happy happy happy!!!!! Congrats!!!!!!!!

  54. Holy shit. I am a day late in arriving here but wow. Just wow.

  55. Wow!! Yaaaaaayyyyy!!!! Those are some fantastic looking lines! So very excited for you!!

  56. Oh my goodness, fancy that! So pleased for you!

  57. Couldn’t be more happy for someone I don’t even know, yay! Congrats! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

