The Happening.

September 28, 2012 at 11:11 am | Posted in another cycle! (aka: deja vu), Pregnancy | 21 Comments

Second beta results from this morning: 704.

I am 18dpo today.

From Wednesday’s draw, my numbers more than doubled; according to betabase, this constitutes a 39.69 hour doubling time.

And even better? The number is pretty spot on to where I was with Lucky’s pregnancy (at 18dpo my beta was 787).

This is really happening.

______________________

This morning, on the way to school, Lucky was asking a ton of questions about when he was a baby. Did he cry a lot? Did he drink milk? Did he sleep in a crib? Did it hurt when he was in my belly?

I answered each question. And took the opportunity to ask him, near the end, if he thought it would be fun to have a baby in the house again. Maybe he would like a baby brother or sister?

He thought for a moment, and then said:

Actually, Mommy, I FINK… I want a dog.

Oh boy. πŸ™‚

____________________

I promise a post of substance after the weekend – I swear it. Just a nutty, nutty week.

21 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay yay yay yay yay yay! So unbelievably happy for you! πŸ™‚

    Love the Lucky story. Shoulda told your mama that sooner, kid! πŸ˜‰ All indications so far point to there being a baby in that house next year! πŸ™‚

  2. I’m really just so excited for you, not just for this amazing news, but the way you are embracing it.

  3. Yay! What fabulous news! So happy for you!

  4. Yay for good beta results! Nine months is a looooong time when you’re 4. Lucky will cycle through every emotion there is surrounding having a new baby in the house. That’s been my experience so far. It’s taken J two weeks to get over the disappointment of having a sister and not a brother. You can just hope Lucky lands on the right one when the baby arrives. Yay!

  5. Thrilled beyond measure that you ARE pregnant, that your beta values have been rock solid and that you ARE in it. Just positively thrilled to know you are in this place.

  6. BOOYAH! That’s all I have to say πŸ˜‰

  7. Yea, yea, yea! for you guys. The things that come after their “finks”-are hilarious.

  8. That is just fantastic! I hope everything goes smoothly and that you really get to enjoy this pregnancy! Have a great weekend!

  9. Stellar beta! Awesome, awesome, awesome. Enjoy your weekend!

  10. So exciting! And happy for you! Keep on going up beta! Keep on growing little baby/ies!

  11. Amazing news!

  12. Awesome! Just completely awesome!!

  13. Wooooohoooo!!

  14. Happy for you guys

  15. Sounds great.

    Although I’m not sure (sorry Lucky) now is the best time to get that dog!

    Bea

  16. Hooray!!!!!

  17. such lovely betas and delurking to say how chuffed I am to hear….

  18. I’m not big into praying but I’m praying my heart out for a smooth amazing pregnancy and a healthy baby for you!

  19. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  20. πŸ™‚ Can’t wait for the ultrasound!

  21. Catching up, but sooooo, so, so excited for you!! Made my week! Congrats, momma! :o)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

