“Good” Signs?

October 14, 2012 at 10:31 am | Posted in Mythical #2, Pregnancy | 6 Comments

So, as it turns out, my repeat scan was scheduled for TUESDAY, October 16. Not Monday, as I foolishly thought. I had to call and reschedule, since on Tuesday I will be stuck in an inventory count from 7:30-2:30. (And I need to be there. Not an option for me to miss.)

Scan was rescheduled for Friday morning at 8:30. Yay. Then I realized – I have a 9:30 – 11am meeting on Friday morning at my client which I can’t miss.

Boo.

I’m not sure I’ll be able to make a scan next week, unless they’re willing to fit me in on Wednesday. My current plan is to call and throw myself on my nurse’s mercy and beg for them to see me on Wednesday.

*sigh*

So, in the meantime, I’m experiencing a few things which I am hoping are “good” signs.

The first thing: I’ve been having waves of what I can only describe as motion sickness for the past five days.

Happens around mid-morning, and then again mid-afternoon. Feels like I have spent WAAYYYYYY too much time on amusement park rides, or read too long in the car. I get kind of dizzy and hot and feel “Blergh.” Eating helped one day, but not the next day. In general, it’s fairly mild right now, though, so that’s good. And a cinnamon raisin mini-bagel with peanut butter seems to be okay, food-wise, when I feel like this.

I also seem to be experiencing some smell aversions. Perfume, right now: bad. I got into the elevator last week after someone came out who had bathed in the stuff and it was all I could do not to breathe from the 19th floor to the 1st floor. Yuck.

And on Friday night, the smell of cooking pork (for pulled pork sandwiches) nearly made me throw up just walking into the house. It was better when I added the barbecue sauce, but after dinner, it was all I could do to sit on the couch and wait to digest.

Yesterday wasn’t as bad, but this morning I woke up feeling nauseated, and it’s not gone away yet.

Ah well. “Good” signs, I think. I feel better having some feedback, like maybe there’s something still going on in my uterus. Obviously I’m not cetain; but for now, I’ll definitely take some pregnancy-related symptoms. 🙂

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Maybe when you call tomorrow there will be a cancellation and they can fit you right in.

    Yay for symptoms!

  2. It’s such a catch-22: being excited about feeling like crap. But those are definitely good signs! Yay!

    I hope you can find time for the scan, though.

  3. I think those are definitely good signs. You cannot blame food aversions and smell reactions on progesterone. 🙂

    I hope they can squeeze you in for a scan sometime this week.
    xoxo
    T.

  4. Sounds good. Thinking good thoughts 🙂

  5. Ditto Turia. : ) Hope you have a nauseatingly good week!

  6. As you probably know-HCG causes the nausea at least in part-makes things smell 10x stronger. So, yeah-a good sign. Yea. Sucks your in limbo. Guess I could say no news is good news-but no news is probably keeping you up at night-so it sucks too. Thinking all kinds of good thoughts.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

